CLP Faculty

Ravi Allada

Ravi Allada

Edward C. Stuntz Distinguished Professor; Chair of Neurobiology
r-allada@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-2809

Guillermo Ameer

Guillermo Ameer

Daniel Hale Williams Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Professor of Surgery; Director, Center for Advanced Regenerative Engineering
g-ameer@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2992

Erik Andersen

Erik Andersen

Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
erik.andersen@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4382

Hossein Ardehali

Hossein Ardehali

Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) and Pharmacology; Director, Feinberg Cardiovascular and Renal Research Institute – Center for Molecular Cardiology
h-ardehali@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-2342

Vadim Backman

Vadim Backman

Walter Dill Scott Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics and Medicine

Associate Faculty Director, Center for Developmental Therapeutics
v-backman@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3536

Thomas Bozza

Thomas Bozza

Assistant Professor of Neurobiology
bozza@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2870

Navdeep S. Chandel

Navdeep S. Chandel

Professor of Medicine (Pulmonary and Critical Care) and Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
nav@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-2549

Richard D'Aquila

Richard D'Aquila

The Howard Taylor Ricketts Professor of Medicine-Infectious Diseases
richard.daquila@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-6206

Vinayak Dravid

Vinayak Dravid

Abraham Harris Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
v-dravid@northwestern.edu
847 467 1363

Francesca E. Duncan

Francesca E. Duncan

Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Reproductive Science in Medicine)
f-duncan@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-2172

Alfred L. George Jr.

Alfred L. George Jr.

Magerstadt Professor of Pharmacology; Chair, Department of Pharmacology; Director, Center for Pharmacogenomics
al.george@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-4892

Nathan Gianneschi

Nathan Gianneschi

Jacob and Rosaline Cohn Professor of Chemistry, Material Science and Engineering
nathan.gianneschi@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-2105

T. David Harris

T. David Harris

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
dharris@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4176

Yuan He

Yuan He

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biosciences
yuanhe@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8526

Robert Holmgren

Robert Holmgren

Professor of Molecular Biosciences; Director, Program in Biological Sciences

Director, Biological Imaging Facility
r-holmgren@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5460

Thomas J. Hope

Thomas J. Hope

Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology, McCormick School of Engineering and Obstetrics and Gynecology
thope@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-1360 (lab)

Curt Horvath

Curt Horvath

Professor of Molecular Biosciences; Professor of Medicine

Faculty Director, High Throughput Analysis Laboratory
horvath@northwestern.eduu
(847) 491-5530

Chris Jacobsen

Chris Jacobsen

Professor of Physics and Astronomy
c-jacobsen@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2703

C. David James

C. David James

Jean Malnati Miller Professor of Brain Tumor Research; Professor of Neurological Surgery; Vice Chair for Research, Department of Neurological Surgery

Director, Developmental Therapeutics Core
charles.james@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3805

Michael Jewett

Michael Jewett

Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Charles Deering
McCormick Professor of Teaching Excellence

Co-Director, Recombinant Protein Production Core
m-jewett@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5007

Derk Joester

Derk Joester

Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
d-joester@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7443

Neha Kamat

Neha Kamat

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
nkamat@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2671

William L. Kath

William L. Kath

Professor of Engineering Sciences and Applied Mathematics and (by courtesy) Neurobiology
kath@northwestern.edu
(847) 491 3345

Neil L. Kelleher

Neil L. Kelleher

Walter and Mary E. Glass Professor of Molecular Biosciences; Professor of Chemistry; and Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics and Medicine

Faculty Director, Northwestern Proteomics
n-kelleher@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4362

Patrick Kiser

Patrick Kiser

Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
patrick.kiser@northwestern.edu
(847) 467 5468

William Klein

William Klein

Professor of Neurobiology
wklein@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5510

Yevgenia Kozorovitskiy

Yevgenia Kozorovitskiy

Assistant Professor of Neurobiology
yevgenia.kozorovitskiy@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4898

Carole LaBonne

Carole LaBonne

Erastus Otis Haven Professor of Molecular Biosciences; Chair of Molecular Biosciences
clabonne@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4165

Joshua N. Leonard

Joshua N. Leonard

Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
j-leonard@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7455

Julius Lucks

Julius Lucks

Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Associate Chair of Chemical & Biological Engineering
jblucks@northwestern.edu

Kelly Mayo

Kelly Mayo

Weinberg, Walter and Jennie Bayne Professor of Molecular Biosciences; Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Students, Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences
k-mayo@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-8854

Thomas J. Meade

Thomas J. Meade

Eileen Foell Professor of Cancer Research and Professor of Chemistry, Molecular Biosciences, and Neurobiology; Professor of Biomedical Engineering; and Professor of Radiology

Director, Center for Advanced Molecular Imaging
tmeade@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-2481

Herbert Y. Meltzer

Herbert Y. Meltzer

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Physiology

(312) 503-0309

William M. Miller

William M. Miller

Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Director, Master of Science in Biotechnology Program
wmmiller@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4828

Adilson E. Motter

Adilson E. Motter

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Physics and Astronomy
motter@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-4611

Teri W. Odom

Teri W. Odom

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Chair, Department of Chemistry
todom@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7674

Thomas V. O'Halloran

Thomas V. O'Halloran

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Molecular Biosciences; Professor of Medicine

Founding Director, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute; Director, Center for Developmental Therapeutics; Director, Quantitative Bioelement Imaging; Principal Investigator, Physical Science-Oncology Center
t-ohalloran@northwestern.edu
773-491-5060

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Lawyer Taylor Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemistry and (by courtesy) Chemical and Biological Engineering, Physics and Astronomy
m-olvera@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7801

Christian Petersen

Christian Petersen

Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
christian-p-petersen@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-3553

Heather Pinkett

Heather Pinkett

Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
h-pinkett@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4048

Arthur Prindle

Arthur Prindle

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

(312) 503-4344

Susan Quaggin

Susan Quaggin

Charles H. Mayo, MD, Professor of Medicine; Director, Feinberg Cardiovascular and Renal Research Institute; Chief of Nephrology and Hypertension in the Department of Medicine

(312) 503-1534

Amy Rosenzweig

Amy Rosenzweig

Professor of Molecular Biosciences and Chemistry
amyr@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5301

George C. Schatz

George C. Schatz

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
g-schatz@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5657

Karl A. Scheidt

Karl A. Scheidt

Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Pharmacology; Executive Director, NewCures

Director, Center for Molecular Innovation and Drug Discovery and ChemCore
scheidt@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-6659

Evan A. Scott

Evan A. Scott

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
evan.scott@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6719

H. Steven Seifert

H. Steven Seifert

John E. Porter Professor of Biomedical Sciences; Professor of Microbiology-Immunology
h-seifert@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-9788

Ali Shilatifard

Ali Shilatifard

Robert Francis Furchgott Professor; Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

(312) 503-5217

Richard B. Silverman

Richard B. Silverman

Patrick G. Ryan/Aon Professor; Professor of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences

Director, CLP Predoctoral Training Program
r-silverman@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5653

Cheng Sun

Cheng Sun

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
c-sun@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0704

Igal Szleifer

Igal Szleifer

Christina Enroth-Cugell Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Professor of Medicine
igalsz@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0674

Colby Shad Thaxton

Colby Shad Thaxton

Associate Professor of Urology

(312) 908-8145

Regan Thomson

Regan Thomson

Professor of Chemistry
r-thomson@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5963

Danielle Tullman-Ercek

Danielle Tullman-Ercek

Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
ercek@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7043

Keith E. J. Tyo

Keith E. J. Tyo

Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering

Co-Director, Recombinant Protein Production Core
k-tyo@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2972

Vinzenz Unger

Vinzenz Unger

Professor of Molecular Biosciences
v-unger@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2178

Douglas E. Vaughan

Douglas E. Vaughan

Irving S. Cutter Professor of Medicine – Cardiology; Chair of the Department of Medicine
d-vaughan@northwestern.edu
(312) 926-9436

Yong Wan

Yong Wan

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Pharmacology
yong.wan@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-2769

Eric Weiss

Eric Weiss

Associate Professor of Molecular Biosciences
elweiss@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7034

Jason A. Wertheim

Jason A. Wertheim

Edward G. Elcock Professor of Surgical Research
Associate Professor of Surgery – Organ Transplantation,
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Surgery
Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program

(312) 695-8900

Sadie Wignall

Sadie Wignall

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biosciences
s-wignall@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0386

Teresa K. Woodruff

Teresa K. Woodruff

Thomas J. Watkins Memorial Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology; Dean of The Graduate School
tkw@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-2504

Hao F. Zhang

Hao F. Zhang

Professor of Biomedical Engineering
hfzhang@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-2946

Ming Zhao

Ming Zhao

Associate Professor of Medicine-Cardiology
m-zhao@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3226

YouYang Zhao

YouYang Zhao

Professor of Pediatrics (Critical Care), Medicine (Pulmonary and Critical Care) and Pharmacology
youyang.zhao@northwestern.edu
(773) 755-6355