Institute Leadership

Thomas V. O'Halloran

Thomas V. O'Halloran

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Molecular Biosciences, Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences; Professor of Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine

Founding Director, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute; Director, Center for Developmental Therapeutics; Director, Quantitative Bioelement Imaging Center; and Principal Investigator, Physical Science-Oncology Center, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
t-ohalloran@northwestern.edu

Vadim Backman

Vadim Backman

Walter Dill Scott Professor of Biomedical Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering; Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics and Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine

Associate Faculty Director, Center for Developmental Therapeutics, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
v-backman@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-3536

Robert Holmgren

Robert Holmgren

Professor of Molecular Biosciences and Director, Program in Biological Sciences, Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences

Director, Biological Imaging Facility, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
r-holmgren@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5460

Curt Horvath

Curt Horvath

Professor of Molecular Biosciences, Weinberg School of Arts & Sciences; Professor of Medicine, Microbiology-Immunology, Feinberg School of Medicine

Faculty Director, High Throughput Analysis Laboratory, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
horvath@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5530

C. David James

C. David James

Jean Malnati Miller Professor of Brain Tumor Research, Professor of Neurological Surgery, Vice Chair for Research, Department of Neurological Surgery, Feinberg School of Medicine

Faculty Director, Developmental Therapeutics Core, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
charles.james@northwestern.edu
(312) 503-3805

Michael Jewett

Michael Jewett

Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Charles Deering McCormick Professor of Teaching Excellence, McCormick School of Engineering

Co-Director, Recombinant Protein Production Core, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
m-jewett@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5007

Sheila M. Judge

Sheila M. Judge

Research Professor, Molecular Biosciences, Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences

Senior Director for Research, Education and Administration, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute; Center Administrator and Co-Director, Education and Outreach, Chicago Region Physical Sciences-Oncology Center
s-judge@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5868

Neil L. Kelleher

Neil L. Kelleher

Walter and Mary E. Glass Professor of Molecular Biosciences; Professor of Chemistry, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences; Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics and Medicine, Feinberg School of Medicine

Faculty Director, Northwestern Proteomics
n-kelleher@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4362

Thomas J. Meade

Thomas J. Meade

Eileen M. Foell Professor of Cancer Research and Professor of Chemistry, Molecular Biosciences, and Neurobiology, Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences; Professor of Biomedical Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering; and Professor of Radiology, Feinberg School of Medicine

Faculty Director, Center for Advanced Molecular Imaging, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
tmeade@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-2481

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Lawyer Taylor Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering;
Professor of Chemistry, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences, and (by courtesy) Chemical and Biological Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering, and and Physics and Astronomy, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

m-olvera@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7801

Amy Rosenzweig

Amy Rosenzweig

Weinberg Family Distinguished Professor of Life Sciences in the Departments of Molecular Biosciences and of Chemistry, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

amyr@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-5301

Karl A. Scheidt

Karl A. Scheidt

Professor of Chemistry, Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences; Professor of Pharmacology, Feinberg School of Medicine; Executive Director, NewCures

Director, Center for Molecular Innovation and Drug Discovery and ChemCore
scheidt@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-6659

Richard B. Silverman

Richard B. Silverman

Patrick G. Ryan/Aon Professor; Professor of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Director, NIH Predoctoral Training Program, Chemistry of Life Processes Institute
r-silverman@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-5653

Danielle Tullman-Ercek

Danielle Tullman-Ercek

Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering

Director, Master of Science in Biotechnology Program
ercek@northwestern.edu
(847) 491-7043

Keith E. J. Tyo

Keith E. J. Tyo

Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering

Co-Director, Recombinant Protein Production Core
k-tyo@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-2972